Classes & Workshops

2020 SUMMER CLASS SCHEDULE

Pure Lotus offers a variety of Classes & Workshops to help you bring you closer inward, and help heal. Reiki, Integrated Energy Therapy and more provide a tool for you to use on yourself, loved ones, and perhaps add to your holistic practice. 

Starting in October 2020, due to the ongoing pandemic, In Person Classes & Workshops will be upon request and offered in small groups of 1-2 people. All classes are kept small to embrace a safe, comfortable and nurturing environment, offering plenty of time for questions, conversations, and hands on learning. All current classes are held inside or outdoor sheltered area due to Social Distancing Requirements.

The fees listed per class include Refreshments, Manual, and Certificate of Completion. Make sure to bring a packed lunch and snacks.

All Reiki classes are taught within the Guidelines of the Canadian Reiki Association, and all IET Classes are taught under the guidance of the Center of Being. 

A $50 Non-Refundable Deposit ($100 for Reiki Master-Teacher class & Holy Fire Reiki Class) is required when Registering for your spot. 

If the class is cancelled or rescheduled by Pure Lotus and the new date does note work, this deposit is returned. If you choose to not attend and notify Pure Lotus, your deposit is non-refundable, but can be used towards another class or treatment with Carrie. 

If you would like to book a private or small group class, please contact Carrie to book. 

info@pure-lotus.ca

USUI  REIKI  CLASSES

Available In Person Only 

Reiki - First Degree

First Degree Reiki is the perfect class for those who are looking for self healing techniques, and helping those around them. Ideal for those who suffering from Anxiety, Depression and taking on Day to Day Stress. Reiki can help you on a Physical, Mental, Emotional and Spiritual level.

 

This 2 day workshop includes:- What is Reiki? - The History of Reiki - How Does Reiki Work?- What can Reiki Be Used For? - Self Session - Mini Sessions - Full Sessions - Overview of the Chakra System - Daily Meditations & Precept

$250

UPCOMING DATES:

Monday, February 22 & Tuesday, February 23

Saturday, February 27 & Sunday, February 28

Saturday, May 1 & Sunday, May 2 

Monday, May 10 & Tuesday, May 11

Monday, July 12 & Tuesday, July 13

Saturday, August 14 & Sunday, August 15

 

All Classes 10:00am-4:00pm

Reiki - Second Degree

Reiki is a gentle hands on/or just above the body energy therapy that helps calm the body, mind and soul. As it triggers your Para- sympathetic System, it allows your body and mind to let go of dis-ease, and negative emotions and thought process. An excellent edition to your Self-Care regime.

Second Degree Class – Expand your knowledge of how to use Reiki by learning 3 Sacred Symbols. Ideal for those who would like to practice Reiki as a profession, and to improve your self-sessions.

$300

UPCOMING DATES:

Saturday, March 20 & Sunday, March 21

Monday, March 22 & Tuesday, March 23

Saturday, June 5 & Sunday, June 6

Monday, June 7 & Tuesday, June 8

Monday, August 9 & Tuesday, August 10

Saturday, September 11 & Sunday, September 12

All Classes 10:00am - 4:00pm

Usui Reiki - Master-Teacher

Complete your Usui Reiki training by becoming a Master-Teacher, and learn how to teach your own classes, spreading the healing of Reiki, experience in depth healing, and self mastery. This is an intense 3 day course combining Third Degree with Master-Teacher.

 

This class includes the following and much more:-

1st Day - 1 Sacred Symbol, Presentations by other modality Practitioners such as Reflexology, Essential Oils, IET, Crystals,etc.-

 

2nd Day - Final Sacred Symbol, Grounding Meditation with Salt Therapy at Saltastic-

 

3rd Day - Road Trip to Westport - Learn Attunements, visit the Rock Shop, Singing Bowl Meditation on Foley Mountain, and lunch at The Cove (covered by the student).

 

*This level is only taught once a year in the Fall, with the March date as an exception. 

$650

UPCOMING DATES:

March 26, 27 & 28

October 1, 2 & 3

All Classes 10:00am-4:00pm

HOLY FIRE®  REIKI  CLASSES

Available In Person Only 

Holy Fire® Reiki I & II

                                     " Holy Fire® Reiki is a new form of Reiki that was introduced about three years ago by the ICRT. It is                                         both powerful and gentle and provides purification, healing, empowerment and guidance. 

     Holy Fire® energy is noticeably more refined and comes from a higher level of consciousness. Some of the qualities students have experienced include:

  • Works continuously even when not thinking about it and spontaneously heals issues as they come up.

  • Always respects free will.

  • Heals deeply and quickly without distress.

  • Heals relationships and interactions with others.

  • Releases worry and replaces it with a sense of safety in a most pronounced way.

  • Spontaneously provides guidance that is palatable for every level of life experience.

  • Tends to develop all the personality traits that are healthy for a person to have such as love of self and others, kindness, patience, confidence, vitality, enthusiasm, optimism, trust, joy, peace and so forth.

  • One of the more wonderful effects is a feeling of being loved. This is a deep and refined feeling that is very nurturing.

  • Once received, it continues to develop itself to be more evolved and effective.

     Reiki I & II are taught together during a weekend intensive. Both attunements are given. All the information and techniques for both levels are covered including:

  • The Reiki hand positions.

  • Giving a complete Reiki treatment for self and others.

  • Japanese Reiki Techniques, as taught by Dr. Usui including: Gassho meditation, Reiji-ho - developing your intuition, Byosen Scanning - detecting where Reiki is needed, Gyoshi ho - sending Reiki with the eyes, Kenyoku - dry bathing or clearing ones energy field.

  • Hayashi Healing Guide

  • Using Reiki for specific conditions.

  • The Reiki II symbols, how to use them with practice time.

  • Using Reiki to heal unwanted habits.

  • Distant healing.

  • 192 page class manual

  • Class certificate.

      The class is a combination of lecture, discussion and experience. Practice time includes giving and receiving a complete Reiki treatment using all the hand positions, the self -treatment, practice using all the level II symbols including distant healing, and practice using all the Japanese Reiki Techniques mentioned above.

$400

UPCOMING DATES:

Saturday, March 13 & Sunday, March 14

Monday, May 17 & Tuesday, May 18

Saturday, June 12 & Sunday, June 13

Monday, June 14 & Tuesday, June 15

Saturday, September 25 & Sunday, September 26

All Classes 10:00am-6:00pm

INTEGRATED   ENERGY THERAPY   CLASSES

Available In Person Only

IET - Basic Level

Integrated Energy Therapy is a hands-on healing therapy system that “gets the issues out of your tissues”…for good! It is a safe and gentle way of releasing energy blockages that can cause imbalance and disease in the body. IET promotes healing in all areas of our mental, emotional, physical and spiritual selves.

Basic Level IET Class – works at the 1st (physical) and 2nd (emotional) pair of the 12 Strand DNA and provides students with the ability to clear physical and emotional energy blockages from the cellular memory and leave in their place positive physical and emotional energy imprints.

$225

UPCOMING DATES:

Monday, March 1

Saturday, April 3

Friday, July 23

Saturday, August 28

All Classes - 10:00am-4:00pm

IET - Intermediate Level

Integrated Energy Therapy is a hands-on healing therapy system that “gets the issues out of your tissues”…for good! It is a safe and gentle way of releasing energy blockages that can cause imbalance and disease in the body. IET promotes healing in all areas of our mental, emotional, physical and spiritual selves.

Intermediate Level IET Class – works at the 3rd (mental) and 4th (karmic) pair of the 12 Strand DNA and provides students with the ability to clear physical, emotional, mental, and karmic energy imprints from the human energy field and leave in their place positive energy imprints

$225

UPCOMING DATES:

Monday, March 8

Saturday, April 10

Saturday, July 24

Saturday, August 28

All Classes 10:00am-4:00pm

IET - Advanced Level

Integrated Energy Therapy is a hands-on healing therapy system that “gets the issues out of your tissues”…for good! It is a safe and gentle way of releasing energy blockages that can cause imbalance and disease in the body. IET promotes healing in all areas of our mental, emotional, physical and spiritual selves.

Advanced Level IET Class – works at the 4th pair (genetic soul profile) and 5th pair (soul cluster) of the 12 Strand DNA and provides students with the ability to discover your soul’s mission and attract members of your soul’s cluster to help you live your soul’s mission and bring your dreams alive.

$225

UPCOMING DATES:

Tuesday, March 9

Sunday, April 11

Sunday, July 25

Sunday, August 29

All Classes 10:00am-4:00pm

IN PERSON & ONLINE WORKSHOPS

ANGELS - Introduction & Working with Them

This NEW detailed workshop provides information about Angels and how they support us in everyday life. Learning to work with the Angelic Realm can create healing, joy an purpose. 

- Learn what they are
- Archangels
- Guardian & Guiding Angel's
- Meditations & Energy Work

Workbook Included

This workshop is also available as a 1 Day In Person Course, or 2 Evening Online Course(3 hours each)

RSVP necessary.

IN PERSON COURSE:

Sunday, April 18

ONLINE ZOOM COURSE:

Monday January 18 & Tuesday January 19

Tuesday, February 2 & Wednesday, February 3

Wednesday, March 3 & Thursday, March 4

$65

Sacred Geometry

This NEW workshop will be a 2 week online session with in depth discussion on:

Sacred Geometry and Symbolism that has been used for centuries to heal, manifest and enlighten. 

Workbook Provided. This workshop is offered as a 1 Day In Person class, or a 2 Day Online Course. RSVP Necessary

IN PERSON CLASS:

Sunday, April 25 - 11:00am - 4:00pm

ONLINE ZOOM CLASS:

Wednesday January 20 & Thursday January 21

Tuesday, February 9 & Wednesday, February 10

Wednesday, March 10 & Thursday, March 11

6:00pm - 9:00pm

$65

Pure Energy - Discover Your Energy Bodies

REINTRODUCING this VERY detailed workshop with in depth discussion on:

What Is Energy?

Subtle Energy Bodies: Auras, Chakras and Meridians

How they work in Sequence with Each Other and Individually

Learning how to Cleanse and Balance them in MANY ways!

A FUN COLOURING Manual is Provided. This workshop is offered as a 1 Day In Person workshop or a 3 Week Online Course. RSVP Necessary

IN PERSON:

2021 Schedule Coming Soon. 

Classes also On Demand. Contact us to Book at Your Convenience.

ONLINE ZOOM:

January 30 & 31

February 16, 17 & 18  

March 16, 17 & 18

6:00pm - 9:00pm

$95

Wonder, Create, Soar! - Manifesting 

Our Desires and Passions can fuel us forward to create our futures and help align us with our purpose. More details to come!

IN PERSON:

Saturday April 24 - 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Sunday May 16 - 11:00am - 2:00pm

ONLINE ZOOM:TBA

$55

© 2019 Pure Lotus Wellness Retreat